Stop Your Complaining


Do you realize how much we complain? It’s completely ridiculous! I was in class today and a girl (who, mind you, already annoys the heck out of me) was complaining about how she got assigned a 5 page paper in a class. I’m not sure if she’s a freshman or not, but she complains about everything. In our Spanish class, she always complains about how she doesn’t understand what’s happening. It’s easy! Turn on your brain and actually try. And stop your complaining!

This is college. There’s gonna be people you don’t like. There’s gonna be more homework than you know what to do with. There are going to be more essays than you can handle. Trust me, I get it. But how does whining and complaining help? It just causes more stress!

So why do we complain? We like to vent. Our parents taught that us at a young age, as their parents did. Everyone vents! That’s okay though, but when is it too much? When I start to bash on another person or have vented about the subject multiple times, I realize that I am no longer venting… I am complaining.

I can list off at least 10 things that I have recently complained about. I’m probably more guilty than that girl. But sometimes it takes someone else to bring out the problem in yourself.

About chall29

Photographer from Northwest Arkansas pursuing degrees in Print Journalism and Speech Communication at Arkansas Tech University.
This entry was posted in Blog Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

