Moving On Up

My birthday was this past Monday and I wasn’t expecting much. I turned 19 and since my parents are helping pay for a car for me this summer, they said I wouldn’t be getting much for my birthday or Christmas. Honestly, I was fine with that! 19 isn’t very eventful and I’m extremely blessed to be getting a car finally!

On Sunday, I celebrated my birthday with my family in Fayetteville. Before going on a hike that morning, my mom let me open a present. It was a square-ish box. I unwrapped it and it was a Canon lens. A NEW LENS.

What a beaut

What a beaut

I’ve been using the same one for years! And this one is actually meant for portraits! The difference between my other lens and my new one is…insane.

(I tried to find the same type of photo to compare with)

These were both set on the same aperture (which affects the depth of field – aka. blurriness of the background). Isn’t it crazy? Shoot, I’m so excited to use this lens in future photoshoots!

About chall29

Photographer from Northwest Arkansas pursuing degrees in Print Journalism and Speech Communication at Arkansas Tech University.
This entry was posted in Blog Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

