Compassion

Something to take my mind off these ridiculous thoughts

What makes us focus on the negative?

I’ve posted a few slightly negative posts on Facebook, and I’ve gotten similar responses.

First, I just mentioned how only seeing Nathan for four hours and then saying goodbye for three more weeks was tough. A girl commented saying to try going twelve weeks without communicating. (Which I’ve actually had to do)

Today, I posted about how I forgot to do an online quiz. Someone commented saying to try taking fifteen hours online.

I’ve noticed that people like to compare hardships. My situation may be hard, but there will always be something worse.

I think that this mindset is rather dumb. Instead, we should embrace each others hardships and help each other through it! I’ve never met someone who immediately felt relieved when someone said, “Oh, well at least ____”.

Compassion is found few and far between these days. Let’s bring it back!

About chall29

Photographer from Northwest Arkansas pursuing degrees in Print Journalism and Speech Communication at Arkansas Tech University.
This entry was posted in Blog Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

