Negativity

These past few weeks have been pretty tough. I know my life isn’t that bad, but my mind insists that it is.

One of the hardest parts about this past week or so has been my relationship. I work 20 hours a week and also work for the school newspaper, not to mention my plethora of classes. My boyfriend is completing his last year of college in NWA and we never see each other. It’s easy to let your mind go and think that everything is wrong. That’s definitely what’s been happening to me.

I made the rash decision to confront him about these things. Then the next day, I didn’t say “I love you” which made him think that I didn’t love him!

How ridiculous is the human mind? We pick apart every piece of information until it fits the worst possible scenario. This week I will focus on what is going right instead.

About chall29

Photographer from Northwest Arkansas pursuing degrees in Print Journalism and Speech Communication at Arkansas Tech University.
This entry was posted in Blog Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

