Unfair

IMG_4195This is my nephew, Roman Foster Hall. He’s the cutest thing I’ve ever seen. Before this photo, I hadn’t seen him since he was two weeks old.

My brother married his wife in October 2013 and they had a honeymoon baby. Roman was born this past July. When we visited them in Kentucky, we noticed something was off. His wife had never been loving towards him and it seemed like she didn’t respect him even before they married, but it was blatantly clear the week we visited. We had planned to stay for two weeks, but my mom couldn’t stand it anymore after 5 days and we left.

His wife didn’t seem to want us there and so we left. We had no idea we would never see Roman again.

Shortly after we left, we had a call from my brother. During a fight, he threw his phone on the ground and it landed near his wife and the baby. She proceeded to file a restraining order against him and claimed he was abusing them. She also filed for divorce.

My brother is a fighter and has filed a motion with the judge to get supervised visits with Roman and won’t sign the papers for divorce. He’s a true inspiration to me.

I’m not really sure where I’m going with this post, but I just need to let it out.

I’m so angry at her. All the time. She’s blocked all of us on social media and we have no way of seeing Roman. I couldn’t care less about her anymore. I just want to see my brother’s son. I’m praying we get to see him again one day.

About chall29

Photographer from Northwest Arkansas pursuing degrees in Print Journalism and Speech Communication at Arkansas Tech University.
This entry was posted in Blog Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

