Crazy opportunities

I think I’ve written about my opportunities in photography before, but I got another awesome opportunity!

My mom’s best friend is a professional photographer and she let me borrow her 24-70mm lens to take photos of our house we are trying to sell. I only have a 50mm and 85mm, so it was really cool to get to try out this lens.

My mom’s friend Marsha told me I could borrow the lens for the time being (basically forever) because she never used it and I was so excited! When Nathan asked me what lens it was, I looked it up. Turns out, it’s $1,300. That’s twice the cost of my laptop! I can’t believe she’s letting me borrow it! It’s such a nice lens and the quality is insane. I’m so excited to take more photos with it!

About chall29

Photographer from Northwest Arkansas pursuing degrees in Print Journalism and Speech Communication at Arkansas Tech University.
This entry was posted in Blog Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

