It’s worth it

I’m tired of long distance. There are good days and bad days, but there have been quite a few bad ones lately. We are so busy and barely talk. (I feel like I’ve posted about this before…ah well)

I could spend this entire blog post throwing myself a pity party, but instead I want to throw some perspective onto my own situation.

Nathan and I have been dating for a year and a half and since we started dating, he’s brightened up my life. I honestly have never had a best friend like him. I tell him everything and he doesn’t judge, because he’s just as much of a screw up. I love him with my whole heart and it’s really cool to experience love like this. I know he’d do anything for me and he knows I’d do the same.

We’ve been struggling lately, but we’ve had some good talks. We’ve figured out the root of our problem and are fixing it, which is wonderful. I see this as practice for marriage. It doesn’t matter how hard the relationship gets, you fix it. You don’t break up (or divorce). You figure it out. There was a time when you were head over heels for each other. You just have to remember why you are with them. (Communication helps too)

About chall29

Photographer from Northwest Arkansas pursuing degrees in Print Journalism and Speech Communication at Arkansas Tech University.
This entry was posted in Blog Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

